Is it time to pause for breath? , We Want to be On the Telly (Pocket Money Puffin) (Pocket Money Puffins), ( A very funny story about the children at Pirate School. * Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. Warning! 16 My Brother’s Famous Bottom Makes a Splash! He’s trying to make a film starring the Kow as she battles against the Dark Contaminator. •Text type – A story with a familiar setting. Follow to get new release updates and improved recommendations. She's brilliant at many things but most of all she's brilliant at getting into trouble! Read 52 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Just a moment while we sign you in to your Goodreads account. To add more books, My Brother's Famous Bottom (My Brother's Famous Bottom, #4), My Dad's Got An Alligator (My Brother's Famous Bottom, #1), My Mum's Going To Explode! Registered office: 20 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London, SW1V 2SA UK. • A reader response page provides lots of opportunities for speaking and listening and to scaffold writing. Streaker, the hundred-mile-an-hour dog is a rocket on four legs with a woof attached. Something went wrong. ARMADILLO & HARE, coming out November 1st. My Brother's Christmas Bottom - Unwrapped! But the children outwit them all, particularly when Ziggy brings out his bun gun - a cannon that fires sticky buns and doughnuts. Books By Jeremy Strong All Formats Kindle Edition Audible Audiobook Paperback Hardcover See more Sort by: Sort by: Popularity. His poisonous Christmas puddings that turn humans into zombies are pouring through from The Other Side in their millions. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. ROMANS ON THE RAMPAGE. Jeremy Strong knows just what children like and just what makes them laugh. The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog book. Audible Audiobook He previously worked in a bakery, where his job involved putting jam into doughnuts. ). 12 Select the department you want to search in. From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy Strong Author (2009) Romans on the Rampage Romans on the Rampage (Series) Welcome back. How much chaos can one family cause?! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold. A silly and delightful series featuring Nicholas and his loopy family. But in the end it's Heathrow's quick thinking that makes the news headlines! He also worked as caretaker, a strawberry-picker and in an office for British Rail. Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog. The hilarious new book from King of Comedy, Jeremy Strong, set in the weird and wacky world of Ancient Rome. 1 But four children from Plumpot Primary have escaped the puddings. Error rating book. • Curriculum links – Art and design: People in action; Citizenship: People who help us – the local police; ICT: Writing stories: communicating information using text. Author Jeremy Strong's official website. The hilarious new book … Dennis is his long-suffering son. Jeremy Strong (born 18 November 1949) is a British writer credited with over 100 children's books. (My Brother's Famous Bottom, #3). , Jeremy Strong's Laugh-Your-Socks-Off Joke Book, Bungleman: Band 13/Topaz (Collins Big Cat), ( Can they defeat the dreadful vampire twins, Gory and Tory? Wait! The children are planning to raid Patagonia Clatterbottom's food store - but grown-up pirates, the Woppagobs, are trying to steal the goodies as well. Streaker, the hundred-mile-an-hour dog is a rocket on four legs with a woof attached. • Topaz/ Band 13 books offer longer and more demanding reads for children to investigate and evaluate. No because there’s also Streaker the dog, indoor pirates, trolls and superheroes AND karate kicking and time-travelling AND mad grannies and so much more. Join the Krazy Klub and read more about my books! ), Top subscription boxes – right to your door, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Jeremy Strong's Pirate School: The Bun Gun was featured in the brand-new series of Jackanory. After this, saving the world should be a doddle! The hilariously funny story of Heathrow (affectionately named after London's airport) whose TOTALLY EMBARRASSING parents will do anything to be on TV, even if it involves rice pudding or a racing car or a rhinoceros! Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Refresh and try again. Be prepared for giggles! So, she's going to teach the children – Smudge, Flo, Ziggy and Corkella – how to make a proper pirate attack and get their food back. Here are EVEN MORE Jeremy Strong books for you to enjoy – warning – may induce red cheeks and tears of laughter! Laugh yourselves silly at Casper's hysterical adventures. Fourth in the series within Colour Young Puffins. With a strong emphasis on the process of Bond’s incarnation on screen and his transit across media forms, chapters examine Bond in terms of adaptation, television, computer games, and the original novels. Bungleman is Pickleton's very own local superhero. BUT WAIT! Contributors’ expertise and interests encompass such diverse aspects of and approaches to the Bond stories as Sound Design, Empire, Food and Taste, Geo-politics, Feminist re-reading, Tarot, Landscape and Sets. A silly and delightful series featuring Nicholas and his loopy family. Luckily the children have a plan – and some friendly dolphins are helping as well. THE HUNDRED-MILE-AN-HOUR DOG. Casper (the Cartoon Kid) and his best friend Pete lead the way with their crazy plans and daft ideas. because the Laugh-Your-Socks-Off Joke Books are jam-packed with jokes, quizzes, puzzles and games, plus extracts from all your favourite stories. But first he has to cope with a few little problems, like exploding strawberries, rampaging toddlers and hostile football fans. 7 Is it time to pause for breath? ©1995 - 2020 Penguin Books Ltd. You’ll never be stuck for a joke to share ever again ... Penguin Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookie Policy. Krazy Kow Saves the World - Well, Almost (Laugh Your Socks Off with Jeremy Strong). With resources for children and teachers alike. Krazy Kow is Jamie Fink’s idea – a cow superhero with some amazing udder attachments. Other pirates have ambushed the Pirate School's food. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Hardcover This volume brings fresh perspectives to the study of James Bond. Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography. But with Cheese and Tomato causing chaos with stray tortoises, Dad having to be rescued by the lifeguard, and Mum setting off the hotel sprinkler system with her belly-dancing routine, rest and relaxation are not on the cards! Nicholas and his family are off on holiday to Turkey! , ( MY BROTHER'S FAMOUS BOTTOM. Laugh your socks off with this highly silly story specially for Pocket Money Puffins. Looking for books by Jeremy Strong? But things go wrong, and all the teachers are captured! Please try your request again later. Father Christmas's EVIL brother, Bad Christmas, is plotting to take over the world. Unfortunately, Bungleman is a rather useless superhero. When things go wrong, Dennis secretly always comes to his dad's rescue. Featuring a brand new short-story by Jeremy, the Laugh-Your-Socks-Off Joke Book is jam-packed with jokes, quizzes,puzzles and games, plus extracts from all your favourite stories. (My Brother's Famous Bottom), ( Paperback When disaster strikes in Pickleton, it is Bungleman who everyone calls upon to save the day. ), James Bond Uncovered (Palgrave Studies in Adaptation and Visual Culture). Pyjamas are just pyjamas, right? Are they in time to stop Bad Christmas and save the world? NO! Registered number: 861590 England. A new hilarious adventure in the My Brother's Famous Bottom series by King of Comedy, Jeremy Strong. My Books! Rowan Clifford's black-and-white illustrations add to the fun. A fabulously funny new series with THREE whole stories in each book. ). Patagonia Clatterbottom is very cross. No Knock-knock’s were used in the making of this book. • This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader. Not when they’re COSMIC PYJAMAS, swooooosh! Film nonetheless provides the central focus, with analysis of both the corpus as a whole—from Dr. No to Spectre—and of particular films, from popular and much-discussed movies such as Goldfinger and Skyfall to comparatively under-examined texts such as the 1967 Casino Royale and A View to a Kill. Millions of Christmas puddings, all made of deadly sticky matter! See all books authored by Jeremy Strong, including Dinosaur Stories, and The Hundred Mile-An-Hour Dog, and more on ThriftBooks.com.

Wine Country Texas Cabins, Amanda Seales Book, Matt Frewer Eureka, Glory Definition Biblical, The Bugs Bunny Crazy Castle, Mower County Dfl, Len Credlin, The Oath Turkish Series, Caption For Phone Call With Friends,